Hitz.FM Receive an Official Honoree in the 17th Annual Webby Awards

[dropcap]A[/dropcap]stro Radio’s is the first Malaysian radio station that has been awarded with an Official Honoree title in the 17th Annual Webby Awards for the Radio & Podcasts category. The award is in recognition of’s outstanding content, design, functionality, interactivity and overall experience in web design.

[pullquote align=”right”] the first Malaysian Radio Station to receive an Official Honoree in the 17th Annual Webby Awards[/pullquote]

In December 2012, re-engineered its website to offer a friendlier and more engaging online user experience.’s mission was to make the brand new website entertaining and fun. The station’s website was the only Malaysian entry among all that has gained such an outstanding accomplishment worldwide.

TH Chong, Astro Radio’s Chief Commercial Officer responded,

“This award is a testament of the unwavering commitment of Astro Radio’s Digital team. This year, the Webby Awards received nearly 11,000 entries from all over the world and we are humbled by this recognition. This is a great achievement and we hope to secure many more awards in the digital space for our properties”.

“Receiving this Official Honoree title will definitely boost our commitment to deliver the best online entertainment to our users and we will continue to endeavor to raise the standards of broadcast and content creation, aggregation and delivery” added Chong.

The Webby Awards is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet. Established in 1996 during the Web’s infancy, The Webbys is presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS) with 1,000+ member judging body such as musician David Bowie, Internet Co-inventor Vint Cerf, Arianna Huffington, President and Editor-in-Chief of Huffington Post Media Group, Twitter Co-founder Biz Stone, Chairman and Founder of R/GA Bob Greenberg, Co-Founder of Instagram Kevin Systrom, Executive Creative Director at Google Lab, Iain Tait, Mozilla CEO and Chair Mitchell Baker, Tumblr Founder David Karp, and Roy L. Furman Professor of Law and Leadership at Harvard Law School, Lawrence Lessig.

The Webby Awards, Official Honorees was acknowledged by the member of International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS) in New York.

Astro Radio Achievements
2012 – MY FM, the first radio station in the country to win the Bronze Award for Media and Entertainment category, at the Putra Brand Award.
2012 – Astro Radio received a total of 8 awards at the Kancil Awards in Creative & Copywriting Awards
2012 – Astro Radio won the Best Media Organization (Community Service) category at the 2012 NPC Awards
2009 – Astro Radio launched Malaysia’s first radio iPhone application – it won ‘The Best Mobile Application’ at Innovation Malaysia Award

Written by Budiey

Penggemar filem seram yang obses dengan gajet & teknologi terkini dan masih tegar menjadi pengendali portal hiburan & gaya hidup sejak tahun 2007. Kini aktif menjadi Youtuber & Podcaster yang menemubual selebriti dalam BORAK SINI HABIS SINI dan menerbitkan program BULETIN VIRAL di Budiey Channel.

Best in the World Disiarkan di Asian Food Channel

Drama Untukmu Muhammad Sempena Hari Ibu