16 winners selected for DiGi WWWOW Internet for All Awards 2012

All-Star judges pick their favourites at DiGi WWWOW Internet for All Awards 2012

16 winners selected for 9 June Award night

SHAH ALAM, 30 May 2012 – Final judging to determine the winners of each of DiGi WWWOW Internet for All Awards has been completed. Actresses Lisa Surihani, and Sharifah Sofia, TV Chef Anis Nabillah and rapper Altimet were part of an-all star jury to picked 16 of Malaysia’s most inspiring online innovators.

Based on the 170,629 votes cast this year, the top voted entries in each category were then evaluated and scored by judges. Entries were scored on originality, relevance, execution and impact they have made on others. From the judges’ scores, 5 finalists from each of the 16 categories will be contacted to attend the awards ceremony on Saturday, 9 June 2012, where all 16 winners will be announced.

Some quick facts:
1. Among the established categories, “Nuffnang Blogger of The Year” and “ Online Shop of the Year” again saw the most entries again this year
2. There were 8 categories with more than 10,000 votes each. Of which, the biggest increase in public interest (3X more than votes than last year) came from “Google Inspiring Internet for Good”, “Astro Under-15 Over Achiever” and “Lowyat Fave Tech Head”
3. Among the new 1st time categories in 2012 – Malaysiakini Photojournalist, Webpreneur and Yahoo! Social Media Gathering did exceptionally well, garnering 32% of all votes cast
4. There was also an increased use of Twitter by participants to spread awareness – with over 2,000 #digiwwwow-tagged tweets generating an estimated 3+ million twitter impressions
5. Prizes awaiting winners on 9 June 2012 include Air AsiaX flight tickets, Samsung gadgets, pre-loaded DiGi Simple MasterCards, cash sponsored by Chartis Insurance, and many more totaling over RM200,000

“This year, the DiGi WWWOW Internet for All Awards set out to find truly inspiring stories of Malaysians innovating online, and after reviewing the entries this year, all the judges agreed that we were genuinely inspired. Because we expanded the range of categories this year to reflect the diversity of online innovation today, the thousands of ideas we received covered the breadth of Malaysian life from fashion to food, comedy to culture, commerce to social causes,” said Sulin Lau, DiGi’s Head of Marketing Services.

For the category, DiGi WWWOW People’s Choice of The Year Award 2012, the single nominee with the highest number of popular votes will emerge as the winner. The DiGi WWWOW Of The Year 2012 award will be presented to the most inspirational entry of all amongst the winners of the 14 categories, based on the judges’ decision.

In addition to from the celebrity judges, the expert judging panel included senior personnel from partners like Air AsiaX, Google Malaysia, Yahoo! Malaysia, Catcha Digital, Nuffnang, Malaysiakini, as well as from DiGi and prominent online media content producers. For the full list of judges, please visit

The DiGi WWWoW Internet For All Awards 2012, held for the second year running, features returning collaborators from DiGi WWWOW Awards 2011 (ASTRO,,, Google, Exabytes, MSN,, Nuffnang bloggers,, and Yahoo!) as well as seven (7) new partners, namely AirAsia X, Samsung Malaysia Electronics, Chartis Insurance, DiGi Simple MasterCard, InMobi, Innity and Malaysiakini.

In total, the 16 award categories for the DiGi WWWOW Internet For All Awards 2012 are:

1. ASTRO Top Online Over-Achiever Under 15
2. Nuffnang Fave Makan-Makan Expert 2012
3. Nuffnang Fave Kay Poh 2012
4. Fave Tech Head 2012
5. Online Shop of the Year 2012
6. Nuffnang Blogger of The Year 2012
7. Google Most Inspiring Internet for Good Award 2012
8. Innity Funniest Video of The Year 2012
9. InMobi Mobile Short Film of The Year 2012
10. Malaysiakini PhotoJournalist of The Year 2012
11. MSN Breakthrough Star Performer of The Year 2012
12. Yahoo! Social Media Gathering of The Year 2012
13. Most Promising Webpreneur of the Year 2012
14. Samsung App of the Year Award 2012
15. DiGi WWWOW People’s Choice of The Year Award 2012 (by popular vote)
16. DiGi WWWOW Of The Year 2012 (The Best of The Best)

Winners of all 16 categories will be unveiled at a yellow carpet gala event scheduled for 9 June 2012.

For more info and to get the latest updates, surf over to

About the DiGi WWWOW Internet For All Awards 2012

The DiGi WWWOW Awards is Malaysia’s and only Internet For All awards, celebrating the achievements of ordinary Malaysians online. The DiGi-initiated awards celebration is based on 100% user-generated entries to showcase the incredible creativity, ingenuity and entrepreneurialism of ordinary Malaysians using the Internet in extraordinary ways to inspire others. It is supported by PEMANDU along with 20 partner brands and companies who believe in the power of the Internet to transform collaboration, community and commerce.

The winner of the People’s Choice of the Year Award 2012 will be determined by popular vote while the winner of The Best of the Best Award is selected by the judges from the winners of the remaining 14 awards, all of which are selected based on a combined score of popular votes and judges’ decision.

Written by Budiey

Penggemar filem seram yang obses dengan gajet & teknologi terkini dan masih tegar menjadi pengendali portal hiburan & gaya hidup sejak tahun 2007. Kini aktif menjadi Youtuber & Podcaster yang menemubual selebriti dalam BORAK SINI HABIS SINI dan menerbitkan program BULETIN VIRAL di Budiey Channel.

Selamat Ulangtahun ke-20 KRU

Gambar Erra Fazira di Program Anjuran Erra Arts Club