in ,

Will Smith Bakal Menerima MTV GENERATION AWARD

MTV announced it will honour Will Smith with the Generation Award during the “2016 MTV Movie Awards.” Smith, the epitome of the modern movie star, broke onto the scene with Independence Day and Bad Boys. He has been conquering box offices ever since, with titles like Men in Black, Ali, Concussion and the upcoming Suicide Squad, all while paving the way for leading men to be comedic, dramatic and socially conscious.

The “2016 MTV Movie Awards,” hosted by Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart, airs on MTV on Monday, 11 April at 7pm (TH/WIB), 8pm (PH/SG), 9pm (MY) and on MTV LIVE HD on Tuesday, 12 April at 7pm (TH/WIB) and 8pm (HK/MY/PH/SG) from outdoors on the Warner Bros. backlot in Burbank, California.

Hello Will Smith... haaa berjumpa lagi kita ya?

MTV also revealed the star-studded, first round of presenters for the “2016 MTV Movie Awards,” setting into orbit the 25th anniversary of the ultimate celebration of blockbuster movies and the fans who love them. Adding to the high-wattage celebrity sizzle, Charlize Theron, Chris Hemsworth and Jessica Chastain from The Huntsmen: Winter’s War, Seth Rogen and Zac Efron from Neighbors 2: Sorority Rising, Olivia Munn from X-Men: Apocalypse and supermodel Gigi Hadid are scheduled to present. Click HERE to view and/or embed the video clip featuring the presenters and hosts. Additional presenters and performers will be announced at a later date.

“Will Smith and MTV have grown up together and share a very cool history,” said Executive Producer Casey Patterson. “MTV was a part of every phase of Will’s career and he has been a huge part of what defined the MTV culture from the beginning. From TV’s ‘The Fresh Prince of Bel Air,’ to his music and amazing movies, Will is the voice of a generation and not afraid to use it. The 25th anniversary of the ‘Movie Awards’ is the perfect year to honor #BIGWILLIE as only MTV can – with lots of big surprises in store.”

Smith is a seventeen-time “MTV Movie Award” nominee and five-time winner, including two wins for “Best Male Performance” (I Am Legend in 2008 and Ali in 2001). He also hosted the “1994 MTV Movie Awards” when Menace II Society took home the top prize for “Movie of the Year.”

The MTV Generation Award is the “Movie Awards” highest honour, acknowledging an actor who creates an amazing body of work throughout their career that speaks directly to the MTV audience. Past recipients include Robert Downey Jr., Mark Wahlberg, Jamie Foxx, Johnny Depp, Reese Witherspoon, Ben Stiller, Adam Sandler, Sandra Bullock, Mike Myers, Tom Cruise and Jim Carrey.

Nomination highlights for the “2016 MTV Movie Awards” include Avengers: Age of Ultron, Creed, Deadpool, Jurassic World, Star Wars: The Force Awakens and Straight Outta Compton scoring nominations for “Movie of the Year,” and Star Wars: The Force Awakens garnering the most nominations (11) for a franchise.

The “2016 MTV Movie Awards” official gift bag is produced by Karen Wood at Backstage Creations.
Casey Patterson, Garrett English and Jane Mun serve as Executive Producers for the “2016 MTV Movie Awards.” Jim Roush serves as Co-Executive producer. Wendy Plaut serves as Co-Executive Producer and Executive in Charge of Celebrity Talent. Sandy Alouete is Executive in Charge of Music Talent.

budiey will smith jaden smith taiwan

Written by Budiey

Penggemar filem seram yang obses dengan gajet & teknologi terkini dan masih tegar menjadi pengendali portal hiburan & gaya hidup sejak tahun 2007. Kini aktif menjadi Youtuber & Podcaster yang menemubual selebriti dalam BORAK SINI HABIS SINI dan menerbitkan program BULETIN VIRAL di Budiey Channel.

Pelakon & Pengarah CAPTAIN AMERICA: CIVIL WAR’S Promo di Singapura

Ujibakat Terbuka ASTRO BATTLEGROUND 2016