in ,

2016 MTV MOVIE Awards Winners: Complete List

“Star Wars: The Force Awakens” won “Movie of the Year” at the 25th anniversary edition of the “MTV Movie Awards,” held last night outdoors for the first time ever on the Warner Bros. Studios backlot in Burbank, California. More than 2,000 screaming fans and Hollywood’s hottest turned out to see hosts Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart, performers Ariana Grande and Halsey, and many, many more take the stage to honour the year’s fan-favourite films and stars.

2016 MTV MOVIE Awards

The “2016 MTV Movie Awards” will air on MTV today at 7pm (TH/WIB), 8pm (MY/PH/SG) and on MTV LIVE HD on Tuesday, 12 April at 7pm (TH/WIB) and 8pm (HK/MY/PH/SG).

2016 MTV MOVIE Awards

25th Anniversary Edition Airs Today at 7pm (TH/WIB) and 8pm (MY/PH/SG) on MTV

The “2016 MTV Movie Awards” will air across MTV’s global network of channels in more than 160 countries and territories, reaching more than half a billion households around the world.

In addition to inducting new members into the elite club of Golden Popcorn winners, the “2016 MTV Movie Awards” built on the show’s reputation for wild and visually stunning moments. Hosts Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart entered through the crowd on a flaming “Mad Max”-style war rig, escorted by an entourage of drum-pounding war boys. Ryan Reynolds received a surprise serenade by hip hop legends Salt-N-Pepa of their classic “Shoop” – featured in his film “Deadpool” – as he accepted the award for Best Comedic Performance. And comedy trio The Lonely Island kicked it old school in half-buckled overalls for a medley of MTV Generation Award-winner Will Smith’s greatest hits.

The evening also included exclusive sneak peeks at highly anticipated films “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them,” “Captain America: Civil War” and the world premiere of the Blitz Trailer for “Suicide Squad.”

The winners of the “2016 MTV Movie Awards” are:

MOVIE OF THE YEAR: “Star Wars: The Force Awakens” (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures)



TRUE STORY: “Straight Outta Compton” (Universal Pictures)


BEST FEMALE PERFORMANCE: Charlize Theron, “Mad Max: Fury Road” (Warner Bros.)

BEST MALE PERFORMANCE: Leonardo DiCaprio, “The Revenant” (20th Century Fox)

BREAKTHROUGH PERFORMANCE: Daisy Ridley, “Star Wars: The Force Awakens” (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures)

BEST COMEDIC PERFORMANCE: Ryan Reynolds, “Deadpool” (20th Century Fox)

BEST ACTION PERFORMANCE: Chris Pratt, “Jurassic World” (Universal Pictures)

BEST HERO: Jennifer Lawrence, “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2” (Lionsgate)

BEST VILLAIN: Adam Driver, “Star Wars: The Force Awakens” (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures)

BEST VIRTUAL PERFORMANCE: Amy Poehler, “Inside Out” (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures)

ENSEMBLE CAST: “Pitch Perfect 2” (Universal Pictures)

BEST KISS: Rebel Wilson & Adam DeVine, “Pitch Perfect 2” (Universal Pictures)

BEST FIGHT: Deadpool (Ryan Reynolds) vs. Ajax (Ed Skrein), “Deadpool” (20th Century Fox)

Casey Patterson, Garrett English and Jane Mun serve as Executive Producers for the “2016 MTV Movie Awards.” Jim Roush serves as Co-Executive producer. Wendy Plaut serves as Co-Executive Producer and Executive in Charge of Celebrity Talent. Sandy Alouete is Executive in Charge of Music Talent.

About MTV:
MTV is the world’s biggest youth entertainment brand. With a global reach of nearly 785 million households, MTV is the cultural home of the millennial generation, music fans and artists, and a pioneer in creating innovative programming for young people. MTV reflects and creates pop culture with its award-winning content built around compelling storytelling, music discovery and activism across TV, online and mobile. Outside of the United States, MTV is part of Viacom International Media Networks, a division of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIAB, VIA), one of the world’s leading creators of programming and content across all platforms. For more information about MTV in Asia, visit

About Casey Patterson Entertainment:
Casey Patterson Entertainment is a full service production company producing premium content, live events, and talent-driven series and specials with offices in New York City and Los Angeles. Patterson is an Emmy®-nominated, critically-acclaimed executive producer who has created an array of groundbreaking programming during her 20 year tenure at Viacom. Patterson’s current projects include the breakout hit-series “Lip Sync Battle,” the highest-rated series in Spike history; “Guys Choice;” Spike’s “One Night Only;” “The TV Land Awards;” and “Rock the Troops” with Dwayne Johnson’s Seven Bucks Productions. Patterson’s credits include such high-profile events as “The Concert for New York City;” “The Concert of the Century at the White House;” “Saturday Night Live 25th Anniversary Special;” ” The Comedy Awards;” “Between Two Ferns- A Fairy Tale of New York;” “The Video Game Awards;” “Scream;” “GQ Men of the Year Awards;” “VH1 Vogue Fashion Awards;” “VH1 Divas Live;” “FOX’s “Billboard Music Awards;” and “NBC’s “Concert for America.”

Written by Budiey

Penggemar filem seram yang obses dengan gajet & teknologi terkini dan masih tegar menjadi pengendali portal hiburan & gaya hidup sejak tahun 2007. Kini aktif menjadi Youtuber & Podcaster yang menemubual selebriti dalam BORAK SINI HABIS SINI dan menerbitkan program BULETIN VIRAL di Budiey Channel.

The Story Episode 3 Datuk Aznil Haji Nawawi

Peraduan Tayangan Premiere With Budiey Filem PANDEMIC