[GAMBAR] Sekitar Kemeriahan Anugerah Planet Muzik 2018 

APM 2018 winners announced with a special tribute to Rossa

A total of 18 awards were given out to the cream of the Malay music industry at this year’s Anugerah Planet Muzik (APM), held at the MES Theatre at Mediacorp. Making headlines was Indonesian pop sensation Judika, who clinched four awards: namely, Best APM Song, Best Song (Indonesia), Best Artiste (Male) and Best Collaboration (Artiste) for his duet with the legendary Dato’ Sri Siti Nurhaliza.

Siti Nurhaliza & Judika

Isyana Sarasvati won this year’s Best Artiste (Female) award, beating hot favourites Siti Nurhaliza, Dayang Nurfaizah and Raisa. Sheila On 7 clinched the Best Band award for their latest hit, Film Favorit.

Rossa receiving award

Singapore’s powerhouse vocalist Sufi Rashid and Malaysia’s pop idol Khai Bahar won two awards each. Khai Bahar also reigned as APM’s Most Popular Artiste two years in a row and took home the Social Media Icon award that was previously won by Ayda Jebat. This year, Ayda clinched Best Song (Malaysia) for her latest single, Mata.

Rossa Performing

Brunei’s rising star, Jaz, Indonesia’s trio GAC, Sara Fajira, Adrian Khalif as well as Malaysia’s Haqiem Rusli and Singapore’s Farhan Shah are among those who won their first APM awards last night.


Now into its 17th edition, this year’s APM event also paid tribute to Indonesia’s Queen of Pop, Rossa, who received the Planet Muzik Award that celebrates performers who have made outstanding contributions of artistic significance to the field of recording.

Isyana Sarasvati

Widely recognised as the one of the most influential Indonesian songstresses of all time, Sri Rossa Roslaina Handiyani, also known as Te’ Ocha or Dato’ Rossa, released her best-selling albums not only in Indonesia, but also in Southeast Asia and Japan. Rossa’s list of hits include Aku Bukan Untukmu and Ayat Ayat Cinta, with over 10 million records sold worldwide.

Haqiem Rusli

Rossa rose to stardom at an early age of 10 years old with her debut album Gadis Ingusan (1989) and Untuk Sahabatku (1990). She scaled new heights with the release of Nada Nada Cinta (1996) and immortalised her status as a pop star with Tegar (1999). In 2017, the diva launched her latest album New Chapter, which was certified 4x Platinum.


APM 2018 was hosted by Nabil Ahmad, Fiza O and Daniel Mananta, and the show dazzled with a stellar line-up featuring Dato’ Sri Siti Nurhaliza, Rossa, Judika, Ryan Sufiyan, Mimifly, Khai Bahar, Sara Fajira, Adrian Khalif, Farhan Shah, Jaz, GAC as well as The Pinholes.

Sufi Rashid

Organised by Mediacorp Suria, Warna 94.2FM and Ria 89.7FM, Anugerah Planet Muzik is the only regional awards show that honours and recognises outstanding artistes, talents and professionals in the Malay music industry. Over the years, APM has garnered millions of viewers and interest from around the Southeast Asia region.

Sara Fajira


Ayda Jebat

Adrian Khalif

Anugerah Planet Muzik 2018

Anugerah Planet Muzik 2018

Anugerah Planet Muzik 2018

Anugerah Planet Muzik 2018

Anugerah Planet Muzik 2018

Written by Budiey

Penggemar filem seram yang obses dengan gajet & teknologi terkini dan masih tegar menjadi pengendali portal hiburan & gaya hidup sejak tahun 2007. Kini aktif menjadi Youtuber & Podcaster yang menemubual selebriti dalam BORAK SINI HABIS SINI dan menerbitkan program BULETIN VIRAL di Budiey Channel.

Cabaran Hidup Legenda Kung Fu dalam Filem Biografi BRUCE LEE, MY BROTHER

Zizan Razak Duta Terbaru Telefon Bimbit honor 8X